WHAS Crusade for Children Board of Directors

The WHAS Crusade for Children Board of Directors meets quarterly.

The group is the governing body for the Crusade. They approve operating budgets and staff recommendations.

An independent board of interdenominational ministers known as the Crusade Advisory Panel decides how donations are distributed each year. This panel grants Crusade donations to agencies that serve special needs children.

The Crusade Board of Directors
(in alphabetical order)

Kevin Burke
Vice President Business Development
First Harrison Bank
Jeffersonville, Indiana

Michael Carr
Investment Principal
The Glenview Trust Company
Louisville, Kentucky

Susan Cilone
Louisville, Kentucky

Lisa Columbia
President & General Manager
Louisville, Kentucky

Bill Frey, Jr., CFA
Goshen, Kentucky

Jennifer Fries
Director of Business Development & e-Marketing
L&N Federal Credit Union
Louisville, Kentucky

Fr. Joe Graffis
Archdiocese of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Advisory Council Chair

Shawn Kaelin
Asst. Director of Marketing & Creative Services/Technical Operations
Louisville, Kentucky

Katie Langan
(non-voting member)
Stoll Keenon Ogden
Louisville, Kentucky
Board Secretary & Legal Counsel

Debbie Leist
Director, Customer Service & Marketing
LG&E KU, PPL Companies
Louisville, Kentucky

Shay McAlister
WHAS11 News
Louisville, Kentucky

Jason Meiman
Pleasure Ridge Park Fire Protection District
Louisville, Kentucky

Jeff Nelson
Republic Bank
Louisville, Kentucky
Board Chair

Jean O’Brien
Program Manager
Anthem Medicaid
Louisville, Kentucky

Meaghan Reynolds
Strothman & Co.
Louisville, Kentucky

Jeremy Shumate
Lafayette Township Fire Department
Floyds Knobs, Indiana

Dennis Stilger
Managing Director
Concord, LP
Louisville, Kentucky
Crusade Community Engagement Council
Board Vice Chair

Michael F. Wade, CPA
Director – School of Accountancy & Department Chair
College of Business
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky